Contact us

 

Who to contact

Queries from parents and members of the public:

Please direct queries relating to pupils and admissions to the Headteacher’s PA cwashington@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk or by telephoning school reception on 01422 374791

Queries about Special Educational Needs should be made via telephone or email to hshenton@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk or via the central switchboard. Our SENCO is Mrs H Shenton.

To contact the Acting Headteacher Mrs Shutter please email cwashington@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

The Chair of the Governing Body is Mrs Marion Bain. She can be contacted via the school address or via email to cwashington@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Paper copies of information from the website are available free of charge by emailing admin@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

 

Come and visit:

The Brooksbank School 
Victoria Road, 
Elland, 
West Yorkshire 
HX5 0QG

General Enquiries 

T: 01422 374791 
admin@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Absences

Phone: 01422 328926
Email: absence@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Parent/Carer clinic

To book a meeting with the Headteacher - please click HERE

 

Acting Headteacher

Mrs D Shutter – cwashington@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Deputy Headteachers

Mrs Z Puddephatt - zpuddephatt@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Mr B Tague – btague@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

SLT

Mr D Puddephatt – dpuddephatt@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Mr N Watkins – nwatkins@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Mrs D Clarke – dclarke@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Mr D Ball – dball@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Miss J Nutter – jnutter@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Mrs L Farley – lfarley@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Mr R O’Connell – roconnell@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Progress Leaders

Year 7 – Mr D White – vwardle@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Year 8 – Mr N Verdeyen – vwardle@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Year 9 – Mr A Briggs – vwardle@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Year 10  – Mr A Smith – johehir@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
Year 11  – Mrs C Bassinder – johehir@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

6th Form  – Mr D Puddephatt – dpuddephatt@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Lettings

Contact the Sports Hall Manager or Sports Hall staff via:
01422 372214
07834 738556

vwhitehill@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk
sportshall@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

Noise Complaints

If you have any concerns about noise levels please email sportshall@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk in the first instance.

Logos