Transition Evening 2021

 

 

Click on the image to see our opening video

 

Virtual transition Introductions  

Please Click the links below to meet the New Head Teacher, the Year 7 Pastoral Team and your Form Tutor. Please also watch the short video from Mrs Shenton, this will give you an idea of what to do on your first day as a Brooksbank Student.

We know many of you may feel anxious about your first day, but we will all be on hand to help you settle in and to show you around, so you won’t get lost.

We hope our ‘Virtual Transition Evening’ answers all your questions. We look forward to welcoming you into The Brooksbank Family in September

 

Please click on the photograph of each person followed by your form letter below to open an introductory video from them.

 

 

 

Mr Andrew Taylor  – Headteacher 

 

 

 

Mr Deroy White – Progress Leader Y7 

dwhite@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk 

 

 

 

Mrs Carole Kain – Pastoral Support  

ckain@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk 

 

 

 

Mrs Helen Shenton – Senco/Transition Coordinator 

hshenton@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk 

 

 

 

Mr Gareth Rees – Literacy/Numeracy Teacher

grees@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

 

L- Mrs Smithson – rsmithson@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk 

 

 

 

 

E – Miss Kingvking@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

A – Mr Hussain – ahussain@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

R – Mr Foulkes – rfoulkes@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

N – Miss Cross – across@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

S – Mr Oliver  soliver@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk

 

 

 

 

T – Mr Price hprice@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

U – Mr Booth  jbooth@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

D – Mrs Metcalfe  – smetcalfe@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk  

 

 

 

 

Y – Mr Leitch – aleitch@bbs.calderdale.sch.uk